You can download Dropover for free and use it for 14 days without limitation. After that period you can keep using Dropover in a limited way or purchase the "Dropover Pro" in-app purchase for $4,99.
The Dropover Pro in-app purchase is a one-time purchase, not a subscription.
There is no action required when the trial expires; you don't need to explictly out-op and you will not be suddenly charged after the trial period.
You can still keep using Dropover when the 14 day trial expires. The only limitation is that you are forced to wait 3 seconds before you drop anything onto the shelf.
Yes, just make sure you are logged in with the same iCloud on the other computers as the one where you initially purchased Dropover Pro and select "Restore Purchases" from Dropover's purchases screen.
Please note that in-app purchases cannot be shared with Family Sharing. This is a limitation by Apple.
The "Restore Purchases" button does not work on certain occasions. You can use the "Purchase" button instead.
Before you proceed, you want to make sure that the previous purchase is indeed registered with your current iCloud account. Refer to these instructions on how to do that.
Once you see "Dropover Pro" in that list, you can safely select the "Purchase" button. As the purchase is already registered with your iCloud account, the system will restore it for you. You won't be charged.
When you drag a file from Finder to Dropover's shelf, Dropover will only keep a reference to that file. It will not copy or move the files when you drag it to the shelf.
When you drag an item from the shelf to your destination the file will be moved. This is the default behaviour on macOS. To copy a file to your destination instead, hold the option key while. You'll notice a "+" icon above the dragged content indicating that the content will be copied.
If you prefer to copy items to destination by default, you can enable this setting in Dropover's preference screen (Dropover Menu Bar Icon → Preferences). Select the "Copy Items to Destination" checkbox.