Using Microsoft OneDrive in Dropover

Microsoft OneDrive Configuration

Configuration

To start using Microsoft OneDrive in Dropover, follow these steps:

  1. Open Dropover's preferences screen
  2. Select "Upload Services" tab
  3. Select "Microsoft OneDrive" from the list
  4. Select "Configuration..." button in the content view
  5. Hit the "Link Microsoft OneDrive" button and follow the instructions.

Once your Microsoft OneDrive account is linked, you will be able to copy a public Microsoft OneDrive link for your dragged content. To do so, click the "•••" button in the shelf and select "Copy OneDrive Link".

Microsoft OneDrive Copy Link

How does Dropover "Copy OneDrive Link" work?

When you select "Copy OneDrive Link", Dropover will create a destination directory inside Apps/Dropover.

It will then upload the content from the shelve to that destination directory. Once uploaded the files are uploaded it will make the destination directory readable by anyone.

The link of that destination directory is then copied to the clipboard. Anyone who access that link, will be able to access the uploaded content.

Microsoft OneDrive Web Content

When you delete the directory, nobody will be able to access it anymore.

How does Dropover use my data from Microsoft OneDrive?

When you link your Microsoft OneDrive account, Dropover will locally store an authentication token in the keychain. Dropover must use this authentication token in order to communicate with Microsoft.

Dropover can only access files and directories inside the Apps/Dropover directory It does not have access to any other files or directories on your OneDrive.

How can I revoke Dropover's access?

Use this page to manage the apps for your Microsoft OneDrive account.

Where does Dropover store the content?

Uploaded content from Dropover will be placed inside a subdirectory in "Apps/Dropover", for example "Apps/Dropover/Upload 28.02.2020 13:23/".

Who can access my uploaded content?

Anybody you share the link with, will be able to access (but not modify) the files in the destination directory.

When you delete the destination directory, nobody will be able to access it anymore.